Greek Mythology Survey

UHntitled

Hello!

Today I decided to do the greek mythology survey created by Jasmine from Flip That Page. I was really excited to see that survey because I really love greek mythology! Apart from that Jasmine always creates the most fun quizzes, so double yay! The survey consists of two parts actually, but I decided to do only the first one. Here it is!

 

GODS OF OLYMPUS

 

Zeus

God of the Sky and Thunder / King of the Gods

Favorite book (choose your own category): I think I’m going to go with dystopian and I will choose Incarnate by Jodi Meadows. I read this recently and still am in a book hangover! I seriously loved this book, especially since Jodi Meadows managed to avoid pretty much every young-adult stereotype. It was very original and I always love that in a book!

Poseidon

God of the Seas and Earthquakes

Book that drowned you in feels: I have said before that I’m not really the person who cries with books. So I’m going to go with a possitive “feel” and pick Twilight by Stephenie Meyer. I was definetly drowned with feels for Edward when I read this book! I still love him, by the way!

Hades

God of the Underworld

Favorite book with a dark / ominous plot: I have to admit I haven’t read a lot of books that could fit in this category. So I’m going to go with Flowers in the Attic by Victoria Andrews. This is a quite old book (from the 80s’ I believe), but I only read it a few months ago. It was quite good, although not very dark. According to me, at least. I really want to read more dark / creepy books!

Hera

Goddess of Marriage and Family

Cutest fictional couple: I feel like the protagonist couples in books always have a passionate dramatic relationship, so I will pick a couple with a secondary role: Lissa and Christian from the Vampire Academy series by Richelle Mead. Not that they’re not passionate about each other, but they’re also so cute together!

Athena

Goddess of Wisdom, Handicraft and Strategic Warfare

Series with the best world-building: This is hands down Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling. I know, I’m sorry… I keep mentioning Harry Potter in almost every single meme / survey / everything! But, it’s true. I read Harry Potter for the first time when I was abut 13 and I had absolutely no problem understanding the world. Everything made sense and I wasn’t at all confused, which for me is the whole point of building a good world. Making it so that the reader feels like everything is “normal”, like he could understand everything if he/she was suddenly thrown into that world. Which would be totally cool, by the way!

Aphrodite

Goddess of Love and Beauty

Most beautiful cover on a 2014 release: There are actually a lot of them! I think I will pick Dissonance by Erica O’Rourke.

I love the colours of this one and the kind-of-mysterious walking effect. This is going to be released on July and I hope I can get to read it soon!

Ares

God of War and Bloodshed

Most violent book you’ve ever read: Oh, I know this one! It’s the one I’m currently reading: World After by Susan Ee. I absolutely love this so far, but man does it have blood! Weird creatures and teeth and slicing and everything. Wouldn’t reccommend it if you don’t like gory stuff. Otherwise it’s amazing!

Hephaestus

God of Blacksmiths and Fire

Scorching hot, swoon worthy characters: Boy are there a lot of those! Hmm… I’ll go with Bloodlines by Richelle Mead because ADRIAN. Do I really need to say anything else? If you’ve read the Vampire Academy and haven’t gotten enough Adrian yet, definitely pick this one up!

Artemis

Goddess of the Hunt and Virginity

Favorite Kick-Ass heroine: I’m going to pick Tris from the Divergent series by Veronica Roth. I really enjoyed how Tris’ character evolved throughout the books. She starts off being kind of scared and unsure of herself and by the end of the trilogy she is completely fearless and simply kick-ass!

Apollo

God of Light and Healing

Sequel book that redeemed its series: I don’t think I have any of those, because if I don’t like the first book in a series I usually don’t continue with it. I liked City of Ashes by Cassandra Clare more than the first book, but I can’t say that it really redeemed its series. It was just a littl bit better. Not a huge fan of the series as you see…

Hermes

Messenger God of Thieves and Commerce

Book with the best message: This is definitely the Fault in Our Stars by John Green. It really is a story about love and sickness and hope and overcoming fears and going after your dreams. A really good book. I’m still trying to get my mom to read it, but haven’t had any success yet. Any tips?

Hestia

Goddess of the Heart and Home

Book with the most relatable story: This is quite a hard one. My life isn’t really that interesting as the stories in books. If I had to pick one maybe Dash and Lily’s Book of Dares by David Levithan and Rachel Cohn? Not really, actually, but it’s the only one that I even have a very slight possibility of maybe doing in true life? That probably sounds weird. But I found the idea of leaving a note in a book and waiting for someone to find it pretty cool actually. I even thought of doing it. What do you think?

Demeter

Goddess of Fertility and Agriculture

Favorite bookish setting: I’ll pick Anna and the French Kiss by Stephenie Perkins. Simply because it takes place in Paris, which is a city I really want to visit someday!

Dionysus

God of Wine and Celebration

2014/2015 release you are most anticipating: I’m really anticipating a lot of books, but the one that stands out is The Retribution of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin. I’ve only read the first book, because I heard that the second has a really big cliffhanger and the third doesn’t come out until November. WHAT? I can’t wait to marathon the whole series!

Leave a comment