Top 10 Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Bringing Me

5e7e9-toptentuesday

Top 10 Tuesday is a feature/weekly meme created at the broke and the bookish

This week’s topic is to find 10 books that you would like Santa to bring you!

Well, my TBR is so long, this could easily be a top 100 this week! But don’t worry, I’m only going to pick 10.

   

  • Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi | Goodreads (Everyone seems to love this)
  • The Evolution of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin | Goodreads (need to get my hands on this!)
  • Me and Earl and the Dying Girl by Jesse Andrews | Goodreads
  • The Maze Runner by James Dashner | Goodreads

   

  • How to be a Woman by Caitlin Moran | Goodreads (seems like a book every girl should read)
  • Slated by Teri Terry | Goodreads
  • Mind Games by Kiersten White | Goodreads
  • Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher | Goodreads (has been on my tbr forever!)

 

Let me know which books you’d like to get! 🙂

10 thoughts on “Top 10 Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Bringing Me

  1. Trust me, you don’t want to read 13 Reasons Why. It’s a terrible and completely unrealistic book about the feelings of a teenage girl who committed suicide, written by the hand of a middle-aged man. It’s just not working. And though, in the beginning, you’ll sympathize with the main character, by the end of the book you’ll be thinking that she’s even more selfish and horrible than all the people she accuses in these tapes. I would recommend some Laurie Halse Anderson instead. “Speak” is a very powerful book and “Wintergirls” even more so.
    Anna Dressed in Blood is an amazing novel and I’d recommend this to anyone -my bf also loved it, so it’s for guys as well, though there’s a lot of horror and gore for a book meant for teens, Happy holidays!

    • Really? And I’ve heard so many good things about it… I can understand what yoou mean though and I’ll now think twice before picking it up. Speak is also on my tbr and I think also wintergirls. Maybe I’ll try one of those first! Thanks for the comment and happy holidays! 🙂

  2. Merry Christmas Nadia Very Good Top!
    I think the best books to start is Anna Dressed in Blood (Really good book!)
    And The Evolution of Mara Dyer (You will love it even more than the first book)
    Επίσης θα ήθελα να σε ενημερώσω για μια ωραία διαδικασία που γίνεται για την βράβευση ιστολογίων. Μπορείς να δεις την παρακάτω ανάρτηση και να ακολουθήσεις την διαδικασία!
    ( http://el-bktv.blogspot.gr/2013/12/blog-post_24.html )

Leave a comment