I’m Back?!

God! How long has it been? 4 months! 4 months? Wow! It actually feels like ages! I feel weird even now sitting here and writing this! It feels like something I’m doing for the first time ever!

Anyway… I don’t know exactly what happened! My best guess is I was blogging too much (almost daily for over a month) and I just fell into a huge blogging slump. Blogging slump? Is that even how we call it? I’m not sure! See? It really feels like I’m blogging for the first time in my life! Well, I have started really missing it for the past couple of weeks and so I decided to write this.

I’m still not 100% sure if I want to start blogging again. Definitely not as often as I used to. But I’m also not quite positive about what I want to blog about. Books are definitely still something I love (P.S. I have been reading in the past months even though I wasn’t blogging). Book reviews is something I definitely want to keep on doing. Most book bloggers find reviews to be their least favorite thing to blog about, but for me it was actually the best! So, yeah, reviews are definitely in. I also want to do book discussions, but it’s not always easy to find a topic. And I’ve also been thinking of writing about other stuff too! I have been watching a lot of vlog channels on youtube and I really want to talk about some stuff, I’m just not sure if it would “fit” in this blog. Maybe I could do a weekly non-book topic or something like that.

Yeah.. it’s all still very open. I just have a few ideas in my head and am not quite sure what to do with them. If anyone is even reading this post I would definitely appreciate some advice. Has anyone been through the same? What do you think I should do?

P.S. I know that this is more of a brain-storming than an actual post, but I just needed to start somewhere. Brain-storming is always a good place to start! πŸ™‚

8 thoughts on “I’m Back?!

  1. Welcome back.

    I love writing book reviews too! It’s about the only thing I consistently have to blog about. Everything else, things about my life and god forbid about my writing just seem too boring to write about.

  2. Welcome back, Nadia πŸ˜€ You’re not the only one, I enjoy writing reviews too. I do feel a little guilty about it, but sometimes the not so positive reviews are the easiest to write. I know exactly what didn’t work for me, and I end up writing way too much!

  3. Welcome back! I don’t read a lot anymore, but that’s mainly because school. I hope you read some great books lately! I haven’t been posting often on my blog either, only reviews, because these are the things that I love doing the most. I don’t really enjoy doing the meme things. I hope you’ll find your way back to blogging.

Leave a Reply

