May TBR | Eliminate my TBR-Pile

hhhh

So do you remember something I posted a while ago about needing a new method that I will use to pick which book to read next? I had actually asked for your help because I couldn’t decide which method would be better and thanks to everyone who helped me, I now have a new way. Or actually several ones of them.

First of all, I have categorized my to-read shelf on goodreads into several different genres and I will probably do different things each month. On some I might pick a book cοmpletely at random and on some I might make a poll on my blog and let you guys choose.

So for this month there will be a poll, but there will also be a theme. I’m not really used to having a lot of unread books on my shelves – there’s usually no more than 3. But now I have about 10. Which seems like too much to me! I know it doesn’t for most of you, but I still don’t want to buy any more books before I read the ones that I own already (or at least most of them). So this month I’ll basically try to eliminate my TBR-Pile. And here are all the books:

Books that I will certainly probably hopefully read!

   

City of Glass by Cassandra Clare
Ultraviolet by R. J. Anderson
Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher
Prejudice meets Pride by Rachael Anderson
Reader’s choice (poll is on the top-ish of the sidebar)

Books that I might read if I have time!

 

A Clockwork Orange by Anthony Burgees
Reader’s Choice #2

So make sure to vote and help me decide what book to read!

Let me know if you’ve read any of these books and what you thought about them!

d

9 thoughts on “May TBR | Eliminate my TBR-Pile

  1. I read Thirteen Reasons Why and I had my hopes up way too high I think. I didn’t really enjoy it. I don’t know why. I can’t explain. I thought it was cute and I read it in a few days, but I expected more. Everyone had super high ratings and I was just a little bit like meh. it was okay, but i doubt if I will read it again. I ohope you enjoy the rest though 🙂

  2. ULTRAVIOLET! YES. I haven’t seen it in a while, and haven’t really talked to anybody who’s read it, so can’t wait to see what you think of it. One of my favourites, I’ve read it around 4 times, and there’s this fanmade trailer for it, which is what made me want to read it in the first place. Check it out Here (even if it is just for Ian Somerhalder, which you know, is completely worth it anyway…) 😉 I’ve read Thirteen Reasons Why too, which is pretty good, but sad and it kind of made me mad for some reason too.

    Kirsty @ StudioReads

    • Yay! Glad I found someone who’s read ultraviolet! I’ve never heard anything about it! I started it today and am about 40 pages in. Very confusing so far, but I like untrustworthy characters and Alison seems to be one of them.. I’ll go check the trailer! Ian Sommerhalder is definitely enough reason! 😉

  3. Oooh, A Clockwork Orange! I remember really liking it (but also being very disturbed by it) when I read it for my high school English class.

    Thirteen Reasons Why I still don’t know entirely how I feel about it (trying to work through it by writing up a blog post but it’s not very coherent even after working on it for months), and I need to read City of Ashes before I can read City of Glass!

    Now off to go look at the polls and see which books I’ll vote for 😉

    • I’ve heard a ot of different things about clockwork orange, but mostly about the movie. I’d like to read the book too, though and it’s very short so I don’t think it’ll be a problem!

      I finished 13 reasons why today and I think I liked it. Not really sure exactly how I feel about it, though…

      • Oh yeah, my brother warned me off watching the movie because he said it was worse than the book in his opinion.

        It’s definitely a difficult book to really make a full decision on with the subject matter and the format.

Leave a Reply

