Series I’m Excited to Finish

The A to Z Challenge is an annual blogging challenge. It isn’t restricted to book blogs – all kinds of blogs can participate. It takes place every year in April and during that month you have to write a post on the designated days (all except Sundays). These posts must have some correlation to the letter of the day. So, there will be a total of 26 posts starting from the letter A and ending with Z. Here is a list of all my posts.

 

Hi guys!

Let me start by saying that I’m terrible at finishing series. What I usually do is read the first book, love it and then tell myself (and also you) that I will definitely continue with this series soon! But how soon is soon, really? When I say it, I usually mean within the next couple of months. And what usually happens is I don’t read sequels until, sometimes even years after!

But what happens? Well, usually my excitement just fades. Sometimes I don’t find the first book as good anymore and especially when there are like 7 books in the series I get discouraged. What usually also happens is I forget what had happened in the first book and don’t feel like re-reading it. So what I recently decided is that I will make an effort to clear out my tbr-sequels a little bit, so that it isn’t as overwhelming and so that it only contains books that I really, really want to read.

And after this long prologue, here are the series I really want to continue reading and finish sometime soon. Like, before the end of the year.

      

These are not all of the series I really want to finish, but they’re the ones I’m most excited about! I even think I’ll make a sequels month (maybe June?) and try to read as much of these as possible!

What are some of the series you’re most excited to finish?

d

10 thoughts on “Series I’m Excited to Finish

  1. Sequels month. I’m joining! (if I have enough time of course). I always start series, but never finish them. I suck a lot sometimes. I actually have Crown of Midnight in my collection. I just don’t own Throne of Glass. I should buy it, now that it is just 5 euros on TBD.

  2. Like you I have so many series books I need to get caught up on or finish. I really hate that there aren’t MORE stand alone books out there. Why can’t there be more *weeps* I just have to read INFINITE and then I’m done with that series. Some times when I’m already haven’t even started a trilogy and this is the second or third year then I just wait and binge read all three back to back. Works out nice that way not having to wait the year between like everyone else does.

    • Yep! I also do that! Wait until all the books are out so that I can read them in my own schedule. It’s what I’m planning to do with Mara Dyer. I’ve read the 1st book, but now I’m waiting for the 3rd one to come out so I can read 2 and 3 together.

  3. I’m glad that you admitted that. I am also a Series Abandoner at times. Sometimes I lose interest, or don’t like the direction things are taking, or I just get too busy, or I’m too nervous that I won’t like the way things turn out!
    Thanks so much for stopping by! Jen @ YA Romantics

  4. I have the same problem with series, especially when not all the books have been released. At some point I should really try and make up a list of series I never finished (or am not up to date with) but want to and try and complete them. I’m not sure how many the list will include, but it’d be interesting to see and attempt!

Leave a Reply

