Announcement

I don’t know if you guys have noticed the button I have had on my sidebar for a while now, but I have decided to participate in the “Blogging from A to Z April Challenge“!

I found out about this challenge about a month ago and decided to jump on the bandwagon. This is a blogging challenge that isn’t limited to book blogs. There are tons of bloggers participating and the only rules are that you have to post on 26 days of April (basically every day except for Sundays) and your post needs to have some connection to the letter of the day.

You can also choose a theme for your posts, but I have decided that “books” is specific enough, so I’m just going to go with that!

So what kind of posts will I be posting?

I have pretty much thought of ideas for every letter, some are good, some not so much. But, hey! Some letters are hard! What the heck can you do with the letter X or J? Anyways. I’ve thought of something for every day and if I get any better ideas along the way I might change them.

You can expect to see a lot of discussion posts! (Yay?) I will also do some of the memes and features I’m normally doing if I can match them with the letter of the day, but not as often as I normally do. As for book reviews, again if I can match them with a letter they will be posted, otherwise I’ll post them on May.

I will probably keep the posts quite short. Because I will be posting almost daily it will be a lot of work, so I won’t always have long posts (Sorry! Or you’re welcome!)

The only thing I’m not sure about yet is my book blog news feature that I normally post on Sundays. Since there won’t be any posts on Sundays I could, theoretically do that, but I don’t know if I’ll have the energy or desire to work on that too. So it’s probably going to be a no, but if I feel like it, I might write that too.

So that’s pretty much it! I’ll be back tomorrow with letter B. See ya! πŸ˜€

Is anyone else participating in the challenge?

d

12 thoughts on “Announcement

  1. Books are the best thing to blog about! πŸ™‚ I just found your blog now, and I already love it! I’m so excited to begin blogging about books this month! I’ll be sure to visit this wonderful site everyday!

  2. I’m excited to see what you’re going to write about, Nadia! Having done the challenge last year on my YA blog, I enjoyed it so much I figured I’d try again on my women’s fiction blog. It’s so FUN!!
    ENJOY πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

