March Wrap Up

wrap

Hello and welcome to my monthly Wrap Up / Recap / Round up post!

Books I read

This month I hosted the HarryPotter-a-thon, so the only books I read were the Harry Potter books.

Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone by J.K. Rowling | 5 stars
Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by J.K. Rowling | 5 stars
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by J.K. Rowling | 5 stars
Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by J.K. Rowling | 5 stars

I didn’t do as well as I hoped in this read-a-thon, but I’m still happy with the fact that I read 4 books this month.

I also had a mean of 5 Stars. (What a surprise!)

My Goodreads Challenge of reading 52 books in 2014 is no only one book behind! Hopefully next month I’ll be able to get on track!


 

Books I Bought

 


 

Discussion Posts

Cover Changes {Multiple Covers Edition} | wherein I obsess about the different covers of Poison Study

DNF, YA, ARC… WTF? | Wherein I obsess about the thousands of acronyms

The Next Book | Wherein I’m trying to find a new way of tackling my tbr

Nadia Reads Slowly | Wherein I admit that I’m a bit of a slower reader


 

Bookish News

I did an interview with Samantha over at Cold Tea and Crumbs! It was very exciting! It’s the first time someone asked me to do an interview!

I was lucky enough to get one of the few places for the Bookish Games over at Oh, The Books! Can’t wait for this one to start!


 

Personal News

It’s the end of my holiday period from Uni. I have exams coming up next week (in which I’m sure I’ll fail. Miserably). And the week after that I’m getting back to my normal Uni program. *sigh*

The good thing about going back to Uni is that this semester I’m thinking of joining a theater group and start gym. I think I’ll probably sign myself up for pilates, zumba and either ai kido or jazz dance. I’m torn between those last two!


 

April To-Be-Read

This month I will definitely read these books:

   

 

And maybe some of those:

   

 

I’m still working on my new book choosing method. I will post an update at some point and start using the new system probably from May!

How was your reading month?

d

10 thoughts on “March Wrap Up

  1. I really hope you enjoy Throne of Glass – it’s such an awesome book, and you should definitely read it ASAP.

    Best wishes for April!

  2. I didn’t really read a lot of books this month to be honest. I read I think about 4 or even less. I did read 2 literature books for school so that was great for me. 6 still to go before June though. I will survive. I should really read the Harry Potter books again, I have felt like reading them again, but I just haven’t really gotten to it.

    Throne of Glass seems awesome! I hope you enjoy that one, and The Maze Runner and The Hunger Games! I really enjoyed the Hunger Games and I attempted the Maze Runner in July last year.

    • 4 books in a month is still quite good I think! 😉 I also wanted to re-read Harry Potter for a long time now! I’m actually sad I didn’t manage to read more than the first 4, but oh well! Maybe I’ll read the rest of them in summer!

      I hope throne of glass is great! I’ve been hearing nothing but good things about it!

  3. Pingback: Monthly Round-Up – March | Brin's Book Blog

  4. Man I still need to read Harry Potter :/ I have seen all the movies, but never got around to read it. I have got to pick it up someday, this is inexcusable! Ahh I want to read Throne of Glass too,good haul 😛

    • I think everyone should read Harry Potter, but I understand the hesitation… They are 7 big books and the hype is just crazy! At least that’s why I haven’t read the hunger games yet…

Leave a Reply

