#HarryPotterAThon Wrap Up

Hello everyone!

It’s the end of the HarryPotter-a-thon!

I have some mixed feelings as you can see…

I really enjoyed reading the Harry Potter books again! As you probably know it’s my favorite series of all time! So I ended up reading the first four books:

   

And watching the first four movies:

   

I have to admit I didn’t do as good as I was hoping for. I was aiming at reading the first 5 books and maybe even managing to read all 7! But, well, other things got on the way and I’ve also realised that I don’t like to push myself to read more. I really like reading, but when I put pressure on myself it takes away all the fun!

But it definitely was a great experience and I want to read the reast of the Harry Potter books sometime soon (probably this summer). I used to read them all every summer. It would take me about 2-3 months to do, but it was something I really enjoyed. Now there are just so many other books that I want to read, so spending a whole summer just reading Harry Potter seems a bit of a waste of time…

Anyway! I really loved reading the Harry Potter books! I also want to thank Amber from Paradise of Pages for joining me in this read-a-thon! She did much better, by the way! I think she managed to read all the books!

See you soon! 😀

d

6 thoughts on “#HarryPotterAThon Wrap Up

  1. Awww 🙂 Thank you for mentioning me!! My post will be up very soon for my wrap up too! I’m finishing it up right now!!

    Anf the first 4 books is still really good. This isn’t a small series, so you should still be really proud of yourself!! Sometimes I have to push myself to get things read, so this read-a-thon was perfect for me to get them all read!!

    I had a great time and it was fun to know someone else was doing it with me! Kept me motivated!!

    Amber @ Paradise of Pages

Leave a Reply

