Feature & Follow Friday #5

FFF

Feature & Follow Friday is a weekly meme all about getting new followers and making new friends! It is hosted by Parajunkee and Alison can read, so hop over to their blogs to find out exactly how this works.

HOW HAVE YOUR READING HABITS CHANGED IN THE PAST FEW YEARS?

I have been reading books since I can remember myself. Ever since I learned how to read I started reading books like Me and my sister Clara by Dimiter Inkiow, Pongwiffy by Key Umanski and many more like that! These kinds of books were what I was reading in the beginning of middleschool.

When I was around 11 years old I got into Harry Potter! This brought my reading to a whole new level! I got into reading even more and tried reading a few similar books like the Amulet of Samarkand, the Fourth World, the Arthur trilogy etc. Of course nothing was even nearly as good as Harry Potter and so I kind of gave up on this middleschool adventure/fantasy genre.

   

The next thing I started reading was Young adult contemporary. I stumbled upon the Princess Diaries by Meg Cabot and fell in love with the series! So I started reading the girls series, all american girl and a lot of these lesser known middleschool-young adult chick lit.

  

Towards my last highschool years my reading preferences changed once again when I read the DaVinci code by Dan Brown. I really liked this one and read more of his books as well as the Eight and other books by Katherine Neville.

  

At the same period I also got into adult romance and I loved The Bronze Horseman trilogy by Paulina Simons, which led to the Tea Rose trilogy, the Devil Wears Prada and some similar books by Greek authors.

    

I continued reading these sort of books until about my second year in Uni when I first read the Twilight series by Stephenie Meyer. I loved it and this got me into vampire fiction. I read the Vampire Academy and the House of Night series and loved them both.

  

From the vampire fiction I expanded to everything else Young Adult when I was introduced to the Booktube community. So that’s how I got into the Young Adult books I’m reading now. Now I pretty much read every kind of Young Adult books from fantasy to contemporary to dystopians to everything! I’m in love with this kind of genre now, but as you can see my reading preferences tend to change from time to time, so it’ll probably change again in the future. For now though, I wouldn’t change it for anything else!

  

P.S. I realize now I’m a bit off the subject. The topic was supposed to be in the past FEW years. Sorry about that! I’ll make sure to double check the topics from now on!

Do you know some of these books? Have you read any?

d

13 thoughts on “Feature & Follow Friday #5

  1. I think all of us ardent readers has stages that made us the readers we are now. I remember I used to read nothing but fairy books but now I read a wide range!

  2. What a fun question! My interests have really expanded over the past few years. UF remains my favorite genre and I really doubt that will ever change. But I’ve started reading more YA, NA, contemporary, historical and even an erotica here and there in the last year or so. Oh and I’ve added audio books, something I never dreamed I would love so much.

    • well, reading habits definitely change a lot! And I’ve also started listening to some audiobooks, which I never thought I’d do! It’s still not my favorite way of reading a book, but it’s nice for a change!

Leave a Reply

