Waiting on… the Wicked we Have Done by Sarah Harian

ef

“Waiting On” Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Jill over at Breaking The Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

This Week I’m Waiting on…

Evalyn Ibarra never expected to be an accused killer and experimental prison test subject. A year ago, she was a normal college student. Now she’s been sentenced to a month in the compass room—an advanced prison obstacle course designed by the government to execute justice.

If she survives, the world will know she’s innocent.

Locked up with nine notorious and potentially psychotic criminals, Evalyn must fight the prison and dismantle her past to stay alive. But the system prized for accuracy appears to be killing at random.

She doesn’t plan on making friends.

She doesn’t plan on falling in love, either.

Synopsis from goodreads.com

Expected Publication: March 18th 2014

Why I can’t Wait:

  • It’s the first New Adult book I’ve heard of, that is not all about the romance, but is a dystopian novel!
  • That’s it. That’s enough to make me really want to read this book!

Check out the review that Christy’s Book Addiction made of this book! That’s where I found out about it.

What are you waiting on this week?

13 thoughts on “Waiting on… the Wicked we Have Done by Sarah Harian

  1. Yes! I’ve been seeing it around but didn’t really pay much attention to it until last week, and it sounds amazing. And yea, the only one I’ve seen that isn’t all about the romance, it’s been getting good reviews too, so it looks promising! 🙂 Hope you enjoy it!

    • Yes! I don’t really understand why NA is always all about romance, that quite frankly looks a lot like YA erotica or sth! But I’m glad there’s also sth different in that genre!

  2. Pingback: Waiting on Wednesday: To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before | Brin's Book Blog

  3. The only other NA book I’ve read was The Bone Season, but this sounds interesting and mysterious. I doubt I’ll read it since it’s NA though. Great pick!

Leave a Reply

