Feature & Follow Friday #3

FFF

Feature & Follow Friday is a weekly meme all about getting new followers and making new friends! It is hosted by Parajunkee and Alison can read, so hop over to their blogs to find out exactly how this works.

RECOMMEND SOME OF YOUR FAVORITE BACK-LIST BOOKS – BOOKS THAT ARE AT LEAST A FEW YEARS OLD

First of all a quick honorable mention to Harry Potter by J. K. Rowling. I’m sure all of you have heard it. If you haven’t read it you need to! And let’s move on:

   

I would recommend The Princess Diaries by Meg Cabot. It’s a really cute series about a teenage girl who finds out she’s the princess of a tiny land! It’s written in the form of a diary and I find it really cute, but also kind of sassy!

An old young adult book that I also really liked is Flowers in the Attic by Virginia Andrews. This is actually a series, but can also be read as a standalone (I’ve only read the first book). It’s supposed to be a “haunting gothic romance”, I found it a bit more soap-opera-y, but still enjoyed it! Here’s my review of it!

 If you’re looking for some adult mystery/horror. I definitely recommend Perfume: The story of a murderer by Patrick Süskind. It’s a really different book with a very original and interesting plot line!

And last, but not least, I would recommend the Bronze Horseman trilogy by Paulina Simons for some adult romance. This is an epic love story, taking place in Russia and I really loved Paulina Simons’ captivating writing style in this book!

I really loved this week’s question! Let me know if you’ve read any of those and what books you would recommend!

d

14 thoughts on “Feature & Follow Friday #3

  1. Oooh the only one I’ve heard of is the Princess Diaries (though I didn’t recognize it at first since that’s a different cover than what I’m used to)! Love that this week’s F&F topic was older books though. Sometimes in the blogosphere it all seems about what’s coming out next but really there are already so many books out there already that deserve our love! 😛

  2. Wow! That’s the first time I’ve seen that new cover for Flowers in the Attic. Lovely! And I love love love that book. Did you see the re-making of the movie of Lifetime? It was pretty good. I’ve never read Perfume but someone recommended it to my last month, so I’ll have to definitely check it out now that I’ve seen something on it again.
    Check out my #FF Book Hangovers Blabs Books
    Big Hugs xoxo

Leave a Reply

