Top 10 Popular Authors I’ve Never Read

top10

Top 10 Tuesday is a feature/weekly meme created at the broke and the bookish

This week’s topic is to name 10 popular authors whose books we’ve never read. Boy, do I have a lot of them!

jd

Becca Fitzpatrick

 She’s the author of the very popular series “Hush, Hush”, which I’ve been wanting to read for sooo long. And she also has a new book coming out, called Black Ice that sounds really good!

i

Maggie Stiefvater

I really want to read her “Wolves of Mercy Fall” and “The Raven Boys” series. She’s also written another series called “Book of Faeries” that isn’t as well known, but it also might be a good one!





h

Neil Gaiman

He has written so many books! On the top of my list are Stardust (because I loved the movie) and The Ocean at the End of the Lane (because I’ve heard a lot of good things about it). I’d really like to read some of his work in general, though, because he is said to have a very original writing style.


g

Lauren Oliver

She has also written quite a lot of books. The Delirium series and Before I Fall are the ones I’m most excited to read!






f

Philippa Gregory

She mostly writes historical fiction, which is a genre I’m not really that much into… But her books seem so intriguing that I really want to try reading some of them. The Cousins’ War and the Tudor Court series are on top of my list here.




e

Lauren DeStefano

She’s a quite young author and all of her books sound so intriguing and have gorgeous covers. The Chemical Garden trilogy and Perfect Ruin are books that I really want to pick up soon!




dd

Jennifer L. Armentrout 

She has also written a lot of books, but you probably know her from the Lux series (at least that’s where I know her from). It’s a really over-hyped that is quite high on my to-read list. I really hope I’ll get the chance to get to it soon!

 

c

Julie Kagawa

Author of so many books! The Iron Fey and the Blood of Even series are very popular and I’m looking forward to reading those soon!






b

Rainbow Rowell

How could I not include her? She’s become so popular lately, that everyone is talking about her and loving her books. Especially Eleanor & Park and Fangirl are so hyped..! They’re definitely high on my to-read list!

 



a

Suzanne Collins

You MIGHT have heard about her… She has written this trilogy… What was it’s name? Oh yeah! THE HUNGER GAMES! I don’t know any Young Adult Book Blogger that hasn’t read this series except (you guessed it…) ME. I’m actually kind of scared to read it because of all that hype, but I still really really wan to!

So, what’s your opinion? With which author should I start first?

d

23 thoughts on “Top 10 Popular Authors I’ve Never Read

  1. I love Rainbow Rowell. Her books are quirky, heartfelt, and fun. I definitely recommend reading her books. I also recommend pretty much anything written by Neil Gaiman. I still have to read American Gods, but I loved The Graveyard Book, Coraline, and The Ocean at the End of the Lane.

    My TTT- http://wp.me/p3DIPM-iy

  2. YOU’RE NOT ALONE! I haven’t read The Hunger Games either! 😀 I have, however, read Suzanne Collins’ Underland Chronicles and really liked them.

    As for the others, I’ve only read three of Neil Gaiman’s works as well as Maggie Stiefvater’s contribution to the Spirit Animals series, but none of her original works.

      • Yeah, I wrote in last week’s TTT post (I chose ‘top 10 books I feel everyone but me has read’) how not reading The Hunger Games is like not reading Harry Potter in people’s eyes, so I am right there with you on all the expectations surrounding it!

      • That would be great! Do you have any specific time frame in mind? I know I need to read Divergent and The Fault in Our Stars before their respective movies come out, but other than that I don’t have too too much planned in the way of what I’m actually going to be reading. My classics-filled spring and summer event doesn’t count since I know I’ll be taking frequent breaks to read newer releases 😉

      • Great! I haven’t really thought about when… maybe in the end of April – beginning of May? I don’t generally plan a lot ahead when it comes to reading, so my schedule is open! 🙂

  3. Pingback: Becca Fitzpatrick's 'Black Ice' Cover Reveal | Young Adult Hollywood

Leave a Reply

