Top 10 Reasons I Love Being a Blogger

top10

Top 10 Tuesday is a feature/weekly meme created at the broke and the bookish

This week’s topic is to name 10 reasons I love blogging! So here we go!

1

Connecting. And by that I mean connecting with you guys. Reading and answering to comments is one thing I love about blogging. Also going on other book blogs and commenting, or participating in blog tours and read-a-thons, which I haven’t done yet, but I really want to!

2Finding out about books. Blogging is a great way of discovering new books. This happens mostly by visiting other blogs and reading reviews and posts about new books. Seriously, before starting this book blog I would go to a bookshop and spend hours trying to find a book that I’d like and now I have about 200 books I want to read on my to-read list!

3Interacting with authors. I remember when I was younger I wanted to write a letter to J. K. Rowling and tell her how much I loved her book. I never did that. I thought she must be getting tons of letters and would never read it. Well book blogging has made talking to authors possible. Maybe not J. K. Rowling, but other authors especially newer ones, who always respond to tweets and are happy to hear that someone liked their book.

4Discussing books. I love that I now know people who love reading just as much as I do! It’s just nice that when I finish a book and am like “Oh my God! What just happened?”, I can write a review or just a tweet about it and someone will answer and we can actually talk about THAT ending or THAT guy and fangirl about it together!

5Goodreads. I seriously love goodreads. And if it wasn’t for blogging and booktube I never would have found out about it! I actually used to keep a list of all the books I’d read in a notebook, but it’s much easier and nicer and more organised on goodreads. It’s awesome!

6Reading more. Ever since I started blogging I’ve also been reading so much more that in the past. It’s just the fact that I now have so much more books I want to read, which gives me motivation to read more and more!

7Saying my opinion. It’s so nice that I can just write what I thought about a book, or what I think about some topic that has to do with books and someone might actually read it. I also love how everyone seems to accept and respect that opinion, even though they might disagree. Readers are the best!

8Writing. It has always been in the back of my head to try and write a book. I’ve even tried it a couple of times, but never got much further. Blogging is for me something in between. I’m not writing a book, but at least I’m writing something!

9Helping others. If I’ve helped even one person find a book they might like I’m happy. I’m always really grateful to other book bloggers for that and I hope I can do the same for someone else.

10 Just because. Because I love spending my free time writing a blog. I love the idea of being a blogger. I love talking about books. I love that I can talk to people from all around the world. I love being accepted in this community. I love being a book blogger.

 

d

20 thoughts on “Top 10 Reasons I Love Being a Blogger

  1. This is such a good list! I love having a place to talk about books too. And helping people, even if it is just assisting them in finding a new book, is an awesome feeling!

  2. Love your graphic! And such a great list, I agree with everything on here! I think the discussing and being able to connect with others who like the same sort of things are my favorite!

  3. hahaha so your page loaded and I said out loud “ooooh pretty!” I love your formatting!

    I’m all about contacting authors and getting to learn more about the people behind the scenes– it makes me love my favorite books even more!

  4. I totally am with you about Goodreads–I’d set up an account a couple of years ago but just never really got into it. Now that I’m blogging, I don’t know how I’d keep track of all the new titles I’ve discovered. Like you, I used to keep an old school paper and pencil list, and that just won’t work now!

Leave a Reply

