Top 10 Blog Goals for 2014

5e7e9-toptentuesday

Top 10 Tuesday is a feature/weekly meme created at the broke and the bookish

For this week’s topic I will set some goals for my blog, since I’ve already written about my reading goals.

One

I would like to reach 200 followers. I now have around 60 which I am so grateful and so happy about, but it would be really cool if I had a few more, just to have a bigger feeling of accomplishment. I think 200 is quite a realistic number, so I really hope it happens!

Two

I would like to get better at writing reviews. I feel like sometimes it’s hard for me to express myself, especially since english is not my native language. I hope, though, that through practice I can get it to be a bit better.

Three

I would like to start writing some discussion posts. Something different from the usual reviews and memes. I just have to get some inspiration and ideas on what to write.

Four

I would like to receive some books for review. I have never gotten any arcs or anything. Of course I also haven’t asked for any so far, I don’t know how I expect to get them when I’m not asking :/ But I think I’m too shy and not yet well established in the book blogging community. I hope that by the end of next year I will get the courage to ask for some books and hopefully get a positive answer!

Five

I would like to meet some book bloggers. That would really be lots of fun, although I think it might be a bit hard since I’m living in Germany and most of these meetings happen in the USA or UK. But maybe I’ll get lucky!

Six

I would like to create a succesful original feature. I have started doing the book blog news for some weeks now, which is so much fun to write! So I hope that you guys will be interested in reading this in the following weeks, otherwise I hope to get some other brilliant idea that you guys will like.

Seven

I would like to have a blog layout that I will be absolutely happy with. Right now the biggest thing that’s bugging me is the header. I really don’t like it, but I haven’t gotten any ideas about how to make it better, so I hope to have fixed all of those problems till next year.

Eight

I would like to get better at figuring wordpress things out. I still don’t know how to do a lot of things and often spend so much time just trying to move a picture to where I want it or something. It’s really annoying and it takes up unnecessary time, so I hope to learn a few more things about that.

Nine

I would like to attend some literary events. This doesn’t have to do with blogging directly, but it’s still something I would like to do as a book blogger. Again I’m facing the problem of living in Germany, where not so many such things are talking place. At least not about books I am interested in. But I would mostly love to go to a signing of an author that I like!

Ten

Most of all I would like the blogging experience to keep being just as fun as it is now for me! The reason I’m saying this is because I get bored with things relatively easy and I really don’t want that to happen with blogging. I feel like I’ve earned so much through this experience – reading more, getting better at expressing my thoughts, communicating with book lovers around the world etc. So I really, really, really hope I will never get tired of it!

Wish me luck!

Have you set any goals for the next year? 🙂

Leave a Reply

