Top 10 New-to-me Authors I Read in 2013

5e7e9-toptentuesday

Top 10 Tuesday is a feature/weekly meme created at the broke and the bookish

This week’s topic is to name your 10 favorite authors whose books you read for the first time in 2013.

   

1. Veronica Roth | Goodreads | I’ve read the whole divergent trilogy this year and am looking forward to her next book

2. Kody Keplinger | Goodreads | I’ve recently read the Duff and have now added a Midsummer’s Nightmare to my TBR

3. Michelle Hodkin | Goodreads | Really loved The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer and am looking forward for her next books

   

4. Kasie West | Goodreads | Pivot Point was one of my favorite books this year and I’m looking forward to reading some of her other books!

5. Rick Riordan | Goodreads | Read the whole Percy Jackson series and I now want to read the heroes of Olympus

6. John Green | Goodreads | I read The fault in our stars and Looking for Alaska this year and loved them both! I will definitely pick up more of his books!

7. Stephenie Perkins | Goodreads | Really liked Anna and the French Kiss, want to see what her next books are going to be like!

   

8. Amy Tintera | Goodreads | Really loved reboot, excited for the sequel!

9. Susan Ee | Goodreads | I really liked Angelfall and really want to read the sequel and anything else she writes

10. George Orwell | Goodreads | I read and loved 1984 and the next one I want to read is Animal farm

Let me know which new authors you’ve liked this year! 🙂

8 thoughts on “Top 10 New-to-me Authors I Read in 2013

Leave a Reply

