Top 10 Tuesday | Character Names I Love

5e7e9-toptentuesday

Top 10 Tuesday is a feature/weekly meme created at the broke and the bookish

1. Hermione from Harry Potter by J. K. Rowling

I remember when I was around 11 and was reading this book for the first time, I wanted to change my name into Hermione!

.

 2. Isabelle from City of Bones by Cassandra Clare

 I just always liked that name!

.

3. Edward from Twilight by Stephenie Meyer 

I instantly fell in love with both the character and the name

.

4. Cassie from The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey

I listened to the audio book version of this and loved the way it was pronounced by the narrator!

.

5. Aphrodite from Marked by P.C. Cast and Kristin Cast 

I generally like this name! And the character in the book!

.

6. Alaska from Looking for Alaska by John Green

.

.

7. Mara from The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin

Because by best friend’s name is also Mara and I kept thinking about her while reading this!

.

8. Raffe from Angelfall by Susan Ee

Because it was a smart hint as to who he really was!

.

9. Vasilissa from The Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead 

Because it meand “Queen” in greek.

.

10. Stevie Rae from Marked by P.C. Cast and Kristin Cast

Because it sounds sweet and country-like.

.

.

.

What are some of your favorite character names?

3 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday | Character Names I Love

Leave a Reply

